Welcome to I'm In TV
Register | Login




How can I create a new job?

To create a job, you need to do the following:

  1. Make sure you’re logged on to I’m in TV
  2. Visit the jobs page by clicking on the jobs tab on the top of the page.



  3. Click on the “Create Job” link on the left hand navigation of the page.



  4. Fill in all the required details on the page.
    The required details are marked with a red star (*).
  5. In case you want to keep your information hidden (create an anonymous job posting), make sure the checkbox which says “Keep my information private”.
  6. Click the “Save and Continue” button to create the job posting.
    Creating a job posting with a past expiry date will cause your job listing not to be displayed in any search or browse results.
If the job is specific to some regions or countries, you can then add these in the panel which will become visible below.
Who can create a job?

Anyone can create a job. You can be a company or an individual member.

What happens when I create a job?

When you create a job, a new listing is displayed to all the users visiting the website. The visitors can then browse or search for this particular job and view its details. They can also apply for it if its expiry date hasn’t been reached.

However, once the expiry date has been reached, the job listing will be removed from the browse and search results and members will not be able to apply for it.

How can I apply for a job?

Once you have found a job that you want to apply for after searching (or browsing) for it, click on the “Apply for this Job” button from the Job Lists box on the top right of the page.

You’ll be then taken to the bottom of the page where you will be able to write a small note to the employer and apply for the job by clicking on the “Apply for this Job Position” button.
You will need to accept the I’m in TV Terms and Conditions for applying to jobs by checking the checkbox.

Once you click on the “Apply for this Job Position” button, the box will get hidden informing you that you have already applied for this position.

At the same time, a message is sent to the employer notifying him / her of your application. They also get a link to your profile.

What happens when I apply for a job?

When you apply for a job, the employer is notified via a message that they have a new applicant for their job position.

Along with your note (which is optional), a link to your profile is also sent – so that the employer can check your profile out and make a decision.

I've created a job, where can I see the list of applicants for it?

When you create a job, the list of applicants is displayed (only to you) at the bottom of the main job display page.

A quicker way of checking out the list of applicants is from your jobs history page by clicking on the “person” icon from the list of jobs that you have created.


What happens once the job expires?

Once a job posting expires, it will no longer be visible in any of the search and browse requests.

Members will still be able to access the page and the information incase they have bookmarked the page or have applied to the job – but no one will be able to apply to the job post once it has expired.

The expiry date of a job post can always be extended by editing the job post and changing its expiry date.

How can I edit a job posting?

To edit a job posting, go to your jobs history page by clicking on the “jobs tab” on top of the page.

Once there, click on the “Edit Job Posting” icon to edit the job post.